PayPal's account: how to proceed for its closing ?

You have a PayPal online account that you used to make your transactions. But maybe you feel excited about new online payment services. If you want to proceed to close your account then you will have to follow some steps.

Check to see if the account has any outstanding payments or is in dispute

.
You should know that before proceeding with the deletion of your PayPal account, you will have to wait for the settlement of any outstanding payments. The deletion will not be successful if there are still payments pending on the account. The same is true if the account was used to make a transaction that resulted in a dispute. This is the case when there is a cancellation of orders. See https://www.incredible-tricks.com/ for more information. In these cases, the first step is to either clear the outstanding payments or resolve the dispute related to the transaction on the account. When these prerequisites have been met, you can now log back into your PayPal account online for the next step.

Log into your online account and follow the procedure below


Using a web browser, you need to go to the PayPal web address. After that, you need to click on the icon that represents the account settings. Usually, it is a wheel icon located in the upper right corner of the GUI window. In the menu or page that will appear, click on payments. A new page will be displayed. On this page, go to the "your automatic payments" section. Then, click on the link "Display". You will then have a list of all the sites that use your account for your transactions. If you want to have more details about one of the platforms in the list then click on its link. A window will open with the information about the merchant site you clicked on. You must then click on the cancel link on each site or platform linked to your account. This action will detach your PayPal account from these different platforms.
Once you have completed this step, you will need to transfer any balance to your bank account. Go back to the settings and click on "close my account". You will get a warning message about deletion. When you have confirmed, an email will be sent to your email box.